Tags

, , , ,

Reader,

It had occurred to me that keeping a personal journal while in a foreign land would be a good idea, but then I thought: why keep it personal? All of my thoughts are my own, but they can be yours too. So then it was decided: I’ll make a blog.

If you’ve looked really into my blog, you’ll notice that I have some earlier posts from 2013. Those were for  my very first college course at Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania. I plan to leave them up for the sake of nostalgia. Read them if you like, and see if (or how much) I’ve grown since.

I plan on keeping this unfiltered, so there may or may not be non kid-friendly material at times. The things written will be the way that I experienced them: with no sugarcoating. On the same token, I won’t be going out of my way to be vulgar; I’m not that kind of person. In essence, the posts will be around a PG-13 rating.

In any case, my hope is to inform other people of the good, the bad, and the ugly sides of studying abroad and spending six months in a different country. I certainly hope that this helps, or is at least entertaining. Thank you for reading.

-Shane

